Concerto for Violin & Orchestra - Dances, Elegies & Epitaphs

Fribbins, Peter ORCID logoORCID: (2015) Concerto for Violin & Orchestra - Dances, Elegies & Epitaphs. [Portfolio/Project/Collection]


1) Concerto for Violin & Orchestra (2015): 30 minute orchestral work, premiered by violinist Philippe Graffin with the English Chamber Orchestra conducted by Jean-Jacques Kantorow at Cadogan Hall London.

2) Dances, elegies and epitaphs: the music of Peter Fribbins (2017): Orchestral and instrumental works by the British composer Peter Fribbins. Artists: Philippe Graffin (violin) , Robertas Šervenikas (conductor), Christopher Hart (trumpet), Royal Scottish National Orchestra.

Venue Details

  1. English Chamber Orchestra concert [including Peter Fribbins’s Violin Concerto (world premiere)]
    • Location: Cadogan Hall, London, UK
    • Dates: 17 Feb 2015

  2. Kammersymphonie Berlin concert [including Violin concerto with composer Peter Fribbins]
    • Location: Location Konzerthaus Berlin
    • Dates: 10 Sep 2016

Item Type: Portfolio/Project/Collection
Research Areas: A. > School of Media and Performing Arts > Performing Arts > Music group
Item ID: 31817
Useful Links:
Depositing User: Peter Fribbins
Date Deposited: 12 Jan 2021 16:35
Last Modified: 22 Feb 2021 14:46

Actions (login required)

View Item View Item


Activity Overview
6 month trend
6 month trend

Additional statistics are available via IRStats2.